• SSD Professional Learning (PL) Committee

    According to the 2016-19 SEA Negotiated Agreement, the PL Committee is charged with collaborating on the planning for professional learning throughout the District. The focus of the PL Committee is on individual, District, and technology professional development designed to foster an educational environment that increases student engagement and achievement across the District.
    Specific responsibilities of the PL Committee includes the following:

    Teacher Representatives:

    • Baranof Elementary School: Jacquie Hedrick
    • Keet Gooshi Heen Elementary School:Mindy Barry
    • Blatchley Middle School: Bridgette Reynolds
    • Sitka High School: Jody Smothers-Marcello - Chair
    • Pacific High School: TBD

    Administrative Representatives:

    • Elementary: Jill LeCrone
    • Secondary: Laura Rogers 
    • District Office: Phil Burdick