• SSD Technology (Tech) Committee

    The Goal of the Tech Committee is to provide the Sitka Schools learning community with universal access to a dynamic learning environment.

    Foundational Beliefs:

    Purposeful use of technology does not just happen. It results from intentional focus. Our goal is to create a learning community that supports healthy use of technology in school and beyond.

    • We need to embrace and empower our students and staff as digital learners
    • All learners need access to the resources they need for a successful education
    • We will seek to maximize our resources through partnerships
    • Learning environments need to be dynamic and flexible to respond to a changing world
    Committee Members:
    • Chair: Amanda Duvall
    • K-1 Teacher: open
    • Elementary Teacher: Jackie Horton
    • Middle School Teacher: Mike Kaminsky
    • Sitka High School Teacher: Mikolas Bekeris
    • Pacific High School: Eric Matthes
    • Principal: Matt Potter
    • Librarian: Kari Sagel
    • Assistive Technology: Robin McNeilley
    • Parent: Beau Bauder
    • Student: Elias Erickson
    • District Office: Sarah Ferrency
    • IT Director: Ian Crane
    • Arts Cultural Technology Facilitator: Jessica Christianson
    • School Board Member: Elaias Erickson